Madame Freak & The Funky Fever – Follow The Crack – CD

Madame Freak & The Funky Fever – Follow The Crack – CD


Click image above for preview tracks and onesheet of this release

Powerhouse vocalist and award winning songwriter Madame Freak (aka Jessi Teich) has been surrounded by music since her very first breath. Raised in rural New Jersey on jazz and the blues, Madame Freak began singing and writing her own music at age 8. Madame Freak attended Berklee College of Music where she has since built a strong jazz fan base throughout the East Coast and parts of Europe. She also had the honor of performing for Showtime At the Apollo’s Amateur Night at the age of 20 where she won 2nd place. After moving to Philadelphia, Madame Freak wrote, recorded, performed and toured building her fan base independently.

Last year, Madame Freak had the very exciting opportunity to visit and perform in Europe where she met the Laurent Derache Trio. Madame Freak collaborated with this eclectic and fiercely talented jazz group effortlessly moving through the realms of afro-pop, funk, soul, pop, jazz and organic EDM in their first release entitled Follow The Crack. Late this past summer, Madame Freak was awarded 1st runner up along with two honorable mentions in the International West Coast Songwriters Contest for songs that she wrote, arranged, and recorded in Paris last year.

Follow The Crack is the result of an exploration into dance music birthed from four classically trained jazz musicians. It is an 11 track CD filled with catchy hooks and funky beats that are sure to keep your body moving. With a Euro-pop/EDM feel, Follow The Crack has received rave reviews while creating a buzz among fans of all ages as well as remix producers & film/TV supervisors.

“I’ve produced and remixed some of the biggest acts in music over the last 15 years and its rare I get excited over a new breakout act. However, Madame Freak & The Funky Fever bring some amazingly cool, innovative and unique elements to the table that are sure to turn heads and keep the listener thoroughly entertained” ~ Steve “Mr. Mig” Migliore, Multi-Platinum Producer/Remixer

“The 11 tracker offers a varied sweep of Funk-based sounds that range from the JB-inspired sparse and brassy ‘Funky Bouriel’ and ‘Like It…Or Not’ through the very Gallic ‘Ritournelle’, ‘Ride It’ and ‘The Last Waltz’…accordions a go-go! In between there’s blues-based rock in ‘Chaos’ and plenty of Euro style electronics going on… eclectic, yes and very enigmatic with Mademoiselle Freak (Teich) singing her socks off throughout. ~ Bill B.,

“Madame Freak & The Funky Fever have created quite a brilliant record with Follow the Crack. Bringing to life the best elements of music’s past, this album is a must have for 2013. Don’t only take my word but give it a listen as well. You will be pleasantly surprised with this gem. Hopefully we will be hearing more of Madame Freak & The Funky Fever very soon. I’m on the edge of my seat…” ~ Melissa Nastasi, Modern Mystery Blog

Track Listing

1) Funky Bouriel
2) Ow!!!
3) Like It… Or Not
4) Ritournelle
5) Ride It
6) Another World
7) Chaos
8) Pamplemousse
9) Electrify
10) The Last Waltz
11) Brand New Love

Check out more from Madame Freak @


Comments are closed.