Matthew Greenidge – Jah Rules Over All – CD

Matthew Greenidge – Jah Rules Over All – CD


Click image above for preview tracks and onesheet of this release

For Matthew Greenidge, a rising reggae artist from Trinidad, the music is a mission, not a competition. Invoking the spiritual foundation of reggae, Greenidge’s new album Jah Rules Over All (Jah Light Records) delivers contagious, positive messages in the spirit of modern roots. Indeed, an organic mix of contemporary riddims and live arrangements across the album’s twelve tracks build a strong and unique narrative of encouragement, resilience and hope as told through Greenidge’s singjay sensibility.

Fellow Trini reggae vocalists, including international recording star Queen Omega, Gyasi and King Solomon, add depth and breadth to this special project, a milestone in the history of Trinidadian reggae. Featuring production input from Trinidad and abroad such as Jahlight Records (Trinidad), One Harmony Records (UK), Flow Production (Switzerland) and Studio 53 (Trinidad). Jah Rules Over All puts everyday social commentary in a real world context, regardless of color or class. “I really learned how to exist with purpose through reggae music,” says Greenidge.

This young firebrand plans to keep singing positive music using it as a vehicle to reach, teach and inspire the younger generations in a way that can impact upon them. In the future Matthew sees himself continuing to deliver great songs touring and opening hopefully his own studio. Overall he seeks to maintain his humble beginnings and use the many blessings and opportunities rendered unto him to keep working on his craft while gaining more and more musical experience.

Jah Rules Over All effectively shares that purpose with the world. The album will release November 5, 2013 in CD and digital formats which will be handled by IDC and BFM, respectively.

Track Listing

1. He Loves Forever
2. Still Got To Give Praise
3. Life Not Easy Feat Gyasi
4. Your Love
5. Papa Don’t Drink
6. Sweet Lady
7. Jah Rules Over All
8. Never Forget My King Feat King Solomon
9. Babylon Deception Feat Queen Omega
10. Dance With You
11. Never Drift Away
12. Them Will Burn

Check out more from Matthew Greenidge @


Comments are closed.